Jean-Yves Naouri is named Executive Chairman of Publicis Worldwide

Jean_yves_naouri

Publicis Groupe announced today the appointment of Jean-Yves Naouri as Executive Chairman of Publicis Worldwide. This nomination is effective immediately. The Groupe also announces the departure of Richard Pinder, Chief Operating Officer of Publicis Worldwide since 2006.

‘I have appointed Jean-Yves Naouri as Executive Chairman of Publicis Worldwide, marking a new chapter in the development of the founding network of our Groupe. Jean-Yves will add this role to his responsibilities as Publicis Groupe’s Chief Operating Officer, in the same way that he supervises business development in China and oversees PHCG. The Publicis Worldwide network has incredible potential and we must power its development even further. I have asked Jean-Yves, who has demonstrated his abilities in all tasks undertaken to date, to take on the ambitious challenge of accelerating Publicis Worldwide’s growth and speeding up its shift to digital so as to make it the most modern and best-connected network in the industry. Above all we want to give our clients the best in terms of innovation, creativity and holistic communication services. I am fully confident that Jean-Yves will succeed in this role.’ said Maurice Lévy, Chairman & CEO of Publicis Groupe.

He added, “Richard Pinder has done an excellent job over the past five years, in close cooperation with Olivier Fleurot in the early days, and subsequently running things on his own. I would like to offer Richard my heartfelt thanks for his loyalty to the Groupe, his dedication and for the achievements he has accomplished with determination and enthusiasm. After 25 years in advertising, including eleven within our Groupe, Richard has told me he would like to turn to fresh challenges. Although I am sorry to see him go, I respect his decision and wish him every success in his future endeavours.’

‘Maurice Lévy gave me incredible opportunities and believed in me by giving me roles from Hong Kong to London and finally running the best operation of the Groupe, Publicis Worldwide. I am enormously grateful for that belief and for what he taught me. After 25 years in the business I have a whole new ambition to realize and I want to focus on that now’ declared Richard Pinder. ‘I am honored and thrilled to receive this responsibility. This is a wonderful challenge and opportunity and I want to thank Maurice Lévy for his trust. Publicis Worldwide is a superb brand, with exceptional talents and outstanding clients. I am looking forward to working with them’ said Jean-Yves Naouri.


Leave a Reply

